Alan Jackson has released a special collection of his gospel tunes for the upcoming holiday season.

Titled Precious Memories Collection, the project includes songs from his Precious Memories album from 2006 and 2013's Precious Memories II, as well as a couple of new originals. The collection is available exclusively at Walmart.

The original tunes were inspired by Jackson’s wife, Denise, who is the author of an inspirational book titled It’s All About Him. Jackson says he wrote the song "It's All About Him" to try to enhance the spirit of what she wrote.

“Inspired by Denise’s strength and ability [in writing her book], I sat down and wrote a song of the same title hoping to add musically to an already uplifting story,” Jackson explains in a press release.

The second original song is titled “That’s The Way,” which is a song special to the couple, as Jackson sang it to his wife on their wedding day.

The first Precious Memories project was originally conceived as a gift to family and friends from Jackson, but upon receiving the thoughtful gift, the recipients encouraged Jackson to release it publicly. Though no singles were released from the album, it was still certified Platinum by the RIAA.

The 28-track Precious Memories Collection is now available at Walmart.

Jackson recently teamed up with Chris Young to provide a guest vocal on Young’s version of “There’s a New Kid in Town” on Young’s new record, It Must Be Christmas. The tune is an original song Jackson recorded for his first holiday album, Honky Tonk Christmas, in 1993 as a duet with Keith Whitley, who also co-wrote it.

See Where Alan Jackson Falls in the Top Country Songs of the Century

You Think You Know ALL About Alan Jackson?

More From Taste of Country