Ahead of this year's ACM Awards ceremony, Ashley McBryde received some exciting news: She won ACMs New Female Artist of the Year! Carrie Underwood had the honor of calling the New Artist winners — which also include Lanco and Luke Combs — and surprising them.

McBryde shared a video to Facebook that shows her answering a mysterious phone call on speaker phone. Thankfully, the voice on the other end was friendly, saying: "Hi, this is Carrie Underwood."

Sexiest Female Voices in All of Country Music

McBryde takes the call and learns from Underwood that she's been named the ACM New Female Artist of the Year, but she's so shocked that she doesn't quite believe what she's hearing.

"I am not kidding," Underwood replies.

McBryde takes a step back and remarks: "Holy sh--." After hanging up, she takes her red Solo cup full of whatever she was drinking and throws it over the grass in celebration while screaming in disbelief.

Lanco have been awarded the ACM's New Group of the  Year, while ACMs New Male of the Year goes to Luke Combs. Combs, Lanco and McBryde will all perform at the 2019 ACM Awards. Other performers include: Underwood, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait along with ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree Jason Aldean.

The 2019 ACMs will be hosted by McEntire and will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7 at 8PM ET on CBS.

Snubs and Surprises From the 2019 ACM Awards Nominations: 

More From Taste of Country