The Court Yard Hounds are comprised of Emily Robison and Martie Maguire, the two members of the Dixie Chicks that aren't Natalie Maines. The ladies keep on trucking and will release their sophomore album 'Amelita' on July 16.

Robison and Maguire, who are sisters, adopted a different approach for their follow up album. For Robison, her divorce is in the rearview and she was therefore able to explore other topics beyond that. "I've been freed of all of those time-heals-everything kind of things,” says Robison. "Now, I've opened up to other ideas and ways of looking at life and the world."

Robison, who sings lead on most of the songs, also shared that the album has a new vibe, as well. She continued, "I think it’s not only a more hopeful album, but it’s more … well fun."

The ladies also feel they no longer have to worried about being viewed through the lens of their past and consider Court Yard Hounds a real band, not a side project. "I think we’ve approached it differently because we felt like okay, we are a band. We aren’t just two ex-Dixie Chicks anymore, we’re a band and we like our sound and we’re going to continue to do this and hopefully get better at it, and share something new this time around,” said Maguire.

'Amelita' Track Listing

'The World Smiles'
'Aimless Upward'
'A Guy Like You'
'Rock All Night'
'Gets You Down'
'Watch Your Step'
'The Road You Take'