Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley -- collectively known as Florida Georgia Line -- have inked a deal with Republic Nashville, the first major-label signing for the duo. The announcement comes just after the pair released their second digital EP, 'It'z Just What We Do,' a five-song collection that features the fan-favorite track, 'Cruise,' which has sold 100k downloads to date.

Though no time frame for a full-length album has been announced, the duo hinted at the identity of the their first single in the form of a tweet. "We have signed a record deal with Republic Nashville!! They are about to take 'Cruise' the rest of the way up the charts!" the guys tweeted enthusiastically on Monday.

News of Florida Georgia Line's inclusion on the Nashville-based label's roster comes on the heels of the announcement that 'The Voice' contestant RaeLynn has also signed with the company. Fans may remember RaeLynn as a personal favorite of celebrity judge Blake Shelton and wife Miranda Lambert -- so much so that country music's royal couple decided to "adopt" the young singer.

Florida Georgia Line joins the Band Perry, Martina McBride, the Eli Young Band, Greg Bates and now RaeLynn on the Republic Nashville roster.

More From Taste of Country