Jason Aldean recently announced that his seventh studio album They Don’t Know will be released on Sept. 9 and not much else — but fans quickly discovered that the project will feature country newcomer Kelsea Ballerini.

According to the track listing available via iTunes, Ballerini is featured on the fifth track on the album, "First Time Again." This appears to be the only duet on They Don’t Know. Songwriter Michael Tyler tweeted that he's thankful to be part of the track, and Ballerini further shared the news on Twitter, writing, “SO excited about this,” linking to a screen shot of the album pre-order page.

Aldean's latest single, "Lights Come On" — the first from his album — recently hit No 1. on the country charts.

“I really wanted to start this new album with one of those big up-tempos,” Aldean tells Rolling Stone Country. “For it to click right away with fans and radio is a really cool way to start. With all the records we’ve done, we’ve been able to explore new sounds and really just do things our own way, and that’s sort of what the title track is all about."

"Lights Come On" was written by Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley of Florida Georgia Line with Brad and Brett Warren, Jordan Schmidt and Jimmy Robbins and is Aldean’s 17th career No. 1.

Jason Aldean's They Don't Know Track Listing:

1. "Lights Come On"
2. "A Little More Summertime"
3. "This Plane Don't Go There"
4. "Comin' in Hot"
5. "First Time Again" (with Kelsea Ballerini)
6. "Bad"
7. "They Don't Know"
8. "One We Won't Forget"
9. "Whiskey'd Up"
10. "In Case You Don't Remember"
11. "All Out of Beer"
12. "Any Ol' Barstool"
13. "The Way a Night Should Feel"
14. "Reason to Love L.A."
15. "When the Lights Go Out"

Jason Aldean Coming to ToC Fest in 2017

See Pictures From Jason Aldean's Concert in Atlantic City