Bluegrass duo the Roys will release a new album, 'New Day Dawning,' on August 28 through Rural Rhythm Records. The award-winning sibling duo of Elaine and Lee Roy have already released the project's first single, 'Still Standing,' to radio.

The album is the Roys' second for Rural Rhythm, the follow-up to their acclaimed 'Lonesome Whistle,' which debuted at No. 7 on Billboard's Bluegrass Album Chart and produced the hit singles 'Coal Minin' Man' and 'Trailblazer.'

The duo has earned high praise from fans and industry insiders alike. "The Roys are one of those artists that you wait in anticipation for their next project to come out, knowing that you won't be disappointed," Rusty James of WDRT Radio states in a press release. Joe Limardi of 650 AM WSM agrees, saying, "I gotta believe that 'Still Standing' is the breakout hit for the Roys! The melody and chorus just stick to ya."

The forthcoming 'New Day Dawning' album features seven new tracks that showcase not only the pair's vocal and instrumental chops, but their songwriting as well. They wrote or co-wrote every song on the album, which is available for pre-order at this link.

The Roys 'New Day Dawning' Tracklisting:

1. 'New Day Dawning'
2. 'Daddy to Me'
3. 'Still Standing'
4. 'Windin' Roads'
5. 'Grandpa's Barn'
6. 'Living Scrapbook'
7. 'Fast as We Roll'