Singer-songwriter Erik Dylan will release his sophomore album, Baseball on the Moon, on May 4. He produced the 13-track album, which will offer guest appearances from Luke Combs and Steve Earle.

“I wrote this record for the underdogs," the Kansas native Dylan says in a press release. "I wanted it to be just as dark as it was resilient. There is a theme of optimism on the edge of destruction woven throughout the entire album."

Fans who pre-oder the project get four instant grat tracks, including the title track, "Baseball on the Moon," which is the duet with "When It Rains It Pours" hitmaker Combs.

Dylan has had a successful career as a songwriter and is known for heartfelt, colorful lyrics. He has written for Kip Moore ("Comeback Kid"), Eric Paslay ("Angels in This Town"), Eli Young Band ("God Love the Rain") and Justin Moore ("Put Me in a Box"), among Combs, Brent Cobb, Josh Phillips and Riley Green.

Baseball on the Moon follows Dylan's critically-acclaimed 2016 release, Heart of a Flatland Boy.

Courtesy: peermusic Nashville

Erik Dylan's Baseball on the Moon Track Listing:

1. "Baseball on the Moon" (Featuring Luke Combs)
2. "Funerals & Football Games"
3. "Someday" (Featuring Steve Earle)
4. "Ain't My Town"
5. "Kerouac Kings"
6. "Young in America"
7. "Comeback Kid"
8. "13th Floor"
9. "Touchdown Town"
10. "Flatland Sunrise"
11. "When They Take Your Truck"
12. "Color Blind"
13. "Honest Work (Marlena’s Song)"

Best Country Songs of 2018 (So Far): 

More From Taste of Country