Country music sweetheart Kacey Musgraves took the award for Album of the Year at the 2014 ACMs, for her album 'Same Trailer, Different Park.' Musgraves looked honestly shocked to have won the award and graciously accepted it from presenter Darius Rucker.

"I can tell you I really did not expect this one," the singer-songwriter said. She went on to thank everyone who worked on the album, including musicians and songwriters who 'made the songs a reality.'

"I'm really proud to be a woman representing country music," Musgraves said.

Co-producer Shane McAnally stepped in and thanked all the players and team that carried out the vision for the record.

Musgraves co-wrote all 12 songs on the album and co-produced it along with Luke Laird and McAnally, and since its release in March of 2013, it has seen much critical acclaim and commercial success. It hit no. 1 on the country album Billboard charts and propelled Musgraves to a new level of notoriety.

Congratulations to Kacey Musgraves on an award well-earned!

More From Taste of Country