Miranda Lambert snagged the 2014 ACM Award for Single Record of the Year with her hit 'Mama's Broken Heart.'

Daft Punk introduced the award in the same garb they wore for the Grammys ... OK, it wasn't the electronic duo at all; it turned out to be jokesters Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan.

The laughter died down after they removed their helmets, so they read off the nominees, which included Florida Georgia Line's 'Cruise,' Tim McGraw's 'Highway Don't Care'(Feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban), Lee Brice for 'I Drive Your Truck,' and Darius Rucker (Feat. Lady Antebellum) with 'Wagon Wheel.'

When Bryan saw the name on the card, he turned to his co-host buddy and said, "You read it." Shelton got to announce his beautiful wife's name, and she gave a heartfelt, yet very pithy, speech saying, "I'm so fortunate to find such a great song and fun video. Thank you so much to the fans for loving it. I really appreciate this guys; thank you."

Congratulations to the sassy songstress for her first win of the evening!

More From Taste of Country