After a career of nearly 20 years on the same label home, Sara Evans has parted ways with Sony Music Nashville, and several other prominent artists have also exited the roster.

MusicRow has confirmed that Evans, the Swon Brothers, the Henningsens and Josh Dorr are no longer affiliated with the label. It is unclear whether they left voluntarily, or were dropped due to under-performing sales.

MusicRow also reports that Sony's much-anticipated annual showcase aboard the General Jackson showboat in Nashville during the Country Radio Seminar will not take place in 2016. The showcase has become a staple of CRS over the years, with Brad Paisley, Tyler Farr, Jake Owen, Chase Rice, Trisha Yearwood, Logan Mize, Steven Lee Olsen, Cam, the Swon Brothers and Dorr performing in 2015.

Evans had been with Sony Music Nashville since her debut album, Three Chords and the Truth, in 1997. She has scored a string of No. 1 hits, including "No Place That Far," "Born to Fly," "Suds in the Bucket," "A Real Fine Place to Start" and "A Little Bit Stronger."  Her most recent album, 2014's Slow Me Down, scored a minor hit with the title song, which peaked just inside the Top 20, while a second single, "Put My Heart Down," missed the Top 40 entirely. She released a Christmas album in November of 2014. Evans has not commented publicly on her exit from Sony.

The Swon Brothers have already moved forward with a new project, surprising fans by releasing a new EP, Timeless, on Jan. 29 via their own independent label.

The Biggest Surprises of 2015

More From Taste of Country