Nominees for the 2015 CMA Awards were announced on Wednesday morning (Sept. 9), and there was a big surprise among the familiar faces that grab nominations each year. Chris Stapleton grabbed three early nominations, but Little Big Town led the way with six!

Steven Tyler and Kelsea Ballerini announced five categories of nominees during a visit with Good Morning America on Sept. 9. Tyler also performed his debut country single, "Love Is Your Name" before moving to the television show's website to announce the remainder of the CMA Awards nominations.

Three veterans who had big mornings were Kenny Chesney, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert (five, five and four nods respectively, with Song of the Year going to songwriters in the event of a win), but the story is the newcomers. In addition to Stapleton's three, Maddie & Tae, Kacey Musgraves and Sam Hunt all racked up three CMA nominations. Carrie Underwood, Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan scored two each.

The 2015 CMA Awards will take place Nov. 4 in Nashville. The 8PM ET broadcast will air live on ABC.

2015 CMA Awards Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack
Kelsea Ballerini

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year
Jason Aldean, Old Boots, New Dirt
Kacey Musgraves, Pageant Material
Little Big Town, Pain Killer
Kenny Chesney, The Big Revival
Chris Stapleton, Traveller

New Artist of the Year
Sam Hunt
Maddie & Tae
Chris Stapleton
Kelsea Ballerini
Thomas Rhett

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)
“American Kids," Kenny Chesney (Written by Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town (Written by Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Liz Rose)
“Like a Cowboy," Randy Houser (Written by Randy Houser, Brice Long)
“Like a Wrecking Ball," Eric Church (Written by Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
“Take Your Time," Sam Hunt (Written by Sam Hunt, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally)

Single of the Year
“American Kids," Kenny Chesney
“Girl Crush," Little Big Town
“I Don’t Dance," Lee Brice
“Take Your Time," Sam Hunt
“Talladega," Eric Church

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year
“Django and Jimmie,” Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton (Feat. Ashley Monroe)
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban (Feat. Eric Church)
“Smokin’ and Drinkin’,” Miranda Lambert (Feat. Little Big Town)
“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney (Feat. Grace Potter)

Music Video of the Year
“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Girl in a Country Song,” Maddie & Tae
“Little Red Wagon,” Miranda Lambert
“Something in the Water,” Carrie Underwood

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally

Everything You Never Knew About the CMA Awards

More From Taste of Country