The Vocal Group of the Year category was arguably the most loaded of all 2011 CMA Awards categories, and Lady Antebellum said as much as they accepted the honor during Wednesday night's broadcast. It's the second straight year the trio has taken home the award.

Dave Haywood recognized the four other nominees in accepting his trophy. Rascal Flatts, the Zac Brown Band, the Band Perry and Little Big Town rounded out the category. “A lot of the other groups have had such great years,” Charles Kelley said earlier about the competition. "I just want to go and try to have a good time with it and focus on the music.”

Vocal Group of the Year was the only category the trio were nominated for. Before walking offstage, Kelley reminded fans of the group's upcoming tour. "Come see us out on tour, we start Friday. We love you all!" Earlier, Lady Antebellum performed 'We Owned the Night' from their 'Own the Night' album.

LeAnn Rimes and Billy Currington presented the award to Lady Antebellum.