The 2017 ACM Awards brought some pretty big shockers, including some that surprised the winners themselves.

Thomas Rhett was one of the biggest winners of the night, capping off an unforgettable year that saw him break through to superstardom. He took home Song of the Year honors for "Die a Happy Man," but was especially pleased with his win for Male Vocalist of the Year — a category he previously expressed surprise that he was even nominated in.

Miranda Lambert made it eight in a row in winning Female Vocalist of the Year, but her biggest victory of the night came when she won Album of the Year for The Weight of These Wings, an album that was deeply personal to the singer-songwriter.

Florida Georgia Line were also multiple winners in the 2017 ACM Awards. They captured Single Record of the Year and Vocal Event of the Year, and Jason Aldean pulled off a repeat as Entertainer of the Year in 2017.

Take a look at all of the winners in the most important categories in the 2017 ACM Awards in the complete list below.

2017 Academy of Country Music Awards Winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean — WINNER!
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett — WINNER!
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert — WINNER!
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne — WINNERS!
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Little Big Town — WINNERS!
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Lady Antebellum

Album of the Year

Dierks Bentley, Black
Florida Georgia Line, Dig Your Roots
Maren Morris, Hero
Keith Urban, Ripcord
Miranda Lambert, The Weight of These Wings — WINNER!

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi — WINNER!
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Brandy Clark
Maren Morris — WINNER!

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne — WINNERS!
Dan + Shay
Maddie + Tae

Single Record of the Year

Keith Urban, "Blue Ain't Your Color"
Florida Georgia Line, "H.O.L.Y." — WINNER!
Tim McGraw, "Humble and Kind"
Maren Morris, "My Church"
Miranda Lambert, "Vice"

Video of the Year

Chris Stapleton, "Fire Away"
Various Artists, "Forever Country" — WINNER!
Tim McGraw, "Humble and Kind"
Kelsea Ballerini, "Peter Pan"
Miranda Lambert, "Vice"

Song of the Year

"Blue Ain’t Your Color," Keith Urban (Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen)
"Die a Happy Man," Thomas Rhett (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur) — WINNER!
Humble and Kind," Tim McGraw (Lori McKenna)
"Kill a Word," Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens (Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde)
"Tennessee Whiskey," Chris Stapleton (Dean Dillon, Linda Hargrove)
"Vice," Miranda Lambert (Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Vocal Event of the Year

Dierks Bentley (Feat. Elle King), "Different for Girls"
Various Artists, "Forever Country"
Florida Georgia Line (Feat. Tim McGraw), "May We All" — WINNER!
Kenny Chesney (Feat. Pink) "Setting the World on Fire"
Chris Young (Feat. Cassadee Pope), "Think of You"

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna — WINNER!

See the Best Pics from the 2017 ACM Awards Red Carpet

Everything You Need to Know About the ACMs

More From Taste of Country