You may not know the name Old Dominion yet, but you'd be surprised at how many of their songs you already know. The band is responsible for writing several hits for others, but now they're announcing the release of their own self-titled EP!

'Old Dominion' will formally introduce the band on Oct. 7. The album will include the group's first single 'Shut Me Up,' which is spinning (and spinning and spinning) on SiriusXM's the Highway these days. They've also been making big waves on Spotify -- the band has reached over 1.5 million streams in just 11 short weeks.

Old Dominion is composed of Matthew Ramsey, Brad Tursi, Trevor Rosen, Geoff Sprung and Whit Sellers. Ramsey, the group's lead singer, is responsible for songs recorded by Luke Bryan, the Band Perry, Craig Morgan and Dierks Bentley, among others. Rosen has written for folks including Keith Urban, Jake Owen, Chris Young and Kenny Chesney. Together, the group have been writing and trying to establish their own sound for about 10 years.

Old Dominion recently joined Owen at his annual Nashville block party, and soon, they'll be hitting the road with Chase Rice on his Ignite the Night Tour, which kicks off Sept. 5 in Denver, Colorado. Full tour dates are listed here.

'Old Dominion' EP Track Listing:

1. 'Shut Me Up'
2. 'Break Up With Him'
3. 'Nowhere Fast'
4. 'Beer Can in a Truck Bed'
5. 'Wrong Turns'
6. 'Dirt on a Road'

Best of Country Music in 2014 (So Far)